Due to issues caused by COVID-19 and staffing at our distributor, book orders from our website are taking 10 to 15 days to be delivered. If you need your order sooner, please visit our retail partner links on each product page.

X
Skip to content

Virtual Events

September 2021

Thursday, September 30, 2021 at 4:30 p.m. EST: 9/11's Aftermath: Connecting NYC's Calamitous Past with Present

Thursday, September 30, 2021: Book Talk with Emily Sun for On the Horizon of World Literature

Thursday, September 2, 2021 at 2 p.m. EST: Book Launch for Old Schools at the Critical Antiquities Workshop

August 2021

Tuesday, August 31, 2021 at 1:40 p.m. EST: 9/11 Legacy: Facts & Meaning

Thursday, August 26, 2021 at 10 a.m. EST: Book Launch for Living with Concepts

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 at 1:00 p.m. EST: Book Launch for Mixing Medicines

June 2021

Wednesday, July 7, 2021 at 6:00 p.m.: Against Mastery: Anticolonial Modes of Unknowing, Reading, and Critique

June 2021

Friday, June 18, 2021 at 12:00 p.m.: Totality Inside Out Roundtable

Thursday, June 10, 2021 at 10:40 a.m.: 92nd Street Y Class Series with Elizabeth Macaulay-Lewis: To be Buried like a Pharaoh: Woodlawn and Green-Wood Cemeteries

Thursday, June 10, 2021 at 1:00 p.m.: Roundtable on Geoffrey Bennington's Scatter 2: Politics in Deconstruction

Thursday, June 3, 2021 at 10:30 a.m.: 92nd Street Y Class Series with Elizabeth Macaulay-Lewis: The Life of Luxury: The Lobster Palaces and Gilded Age-Residences

Wednesday, June 2, 2021 at 2 p.m.: The New Humanitarians: Who are They and What are They Doing?

Wednesday, June 2, 2021 at 12:00 p.m.: Writing the Mob: Chronicling Organized Crime in the 20th Century

Tuesday, June 1, 2021: The Skyscraper Museum

May 2021

Thursday, May 27, 2021 at 10:30 a.m.: 92nd Street Y Class Series with Elizabeth Macaulay-Lewis: New York in Ruins: The Lost Buildings

Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 10:30 a.m.: 92nd Street Y Class Series with Elizabeth Macaulay-Lewis: New York’s Forgotten Gems

Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 12:00 p.m.: Author Luncheon with Susan Celia Greenfield & Dennis Barton

Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 11:45 a.m. ET: Book Panel for Just Universities: Catholic Social Teaching Confronts Corporatized Higher Education at the National Center for Collective Bargaining in Higher Education

Sunday, May 2, 20201 at 4:00 p.m. ET: Book Launch: Eunice Hunton Carter: A Lifelong Fight for Social Justice

April 2021

Friday, April 30, 2021 at 9:00 a.m. ET: A World in the Making: Reflections on Clara Han's Seeing Like a Child: Inheriting the Korean War

Monday, April 26, 2021: Dylan Rodriguez, author of White Reconstruction will give the keynote at Abolitionist Imaginaries One-Day Symposium

Saturday, April 24, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. EST: Guestbook Symposium and Book Launch

Thursday, April 22, 2021: Just Universities - Faculty Union at St. John's Event

Wednesday, April 14, 2021: Round Table on Shell-Shocked: Feminist Criticism after Trump at Midwest Political Science Association

Sunday, April 11, 2021 at 7 p.m. EST: Poetry in Pajamas: My Daily Actions, or the Meteorites

Thursday, April 8, 2021 at 8 p.m.: Poetics Plus Reading with José Felipe Alvergue

Tuesday, April 6, 2021 at 7 p.m.: Pilsen Community Books: A Conversation with Rachel Ida Buff, Alejandra Oliva and iuscely flores about the new book A is for Asylum Seeker

Thursday, April 1, 2021: Book Launch for Banished Children of Eve at NYU's Glucksman Ireland House

March 2021

Tuesday, March 30, 2021 at 8:00 p.m.: Genevieve Yue Presents: Implicit Movies, Part 2

Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at 8:00 p.m.: Genevieve Yue Presents: Implicit Movies, Part 1

Monday, March 22, 2021 at 5:00 p.m.: Book Launch for Like a Lake at the Royal College of Art

Friday, March 19, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. CT: The Long 2020: Libby Anker, William Connolly, and Bonnie Honig

Thursday, March 18, 2021 at 10:40 PM Asia/Karachi: LUMS Live Session 70: Empire and Its Afterlives: Book Launch Revolutionary Pasts and A World Literature for the Wretched of the Earth

Friday, March 12, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. GMT: Empire and Its Afterlives: Book Launch for Who is a Muslim?

Thursday, March 11, 2021 at 7 p.m.: Book Talk on The Kingdom Began in Puerto Rico with the Curran Center for American Catholic Studies 

Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 7 p.m.: Just Universities? Practicing Solidarity in Difficult Times

February 2021

Friday, February 26, 2021 @ 1:10 p.m.: Adab Colloquium: Martyr/Mujahid: Muslim Origins and the Modern Urdu Novel

Tuesday, February 23, 2021 @ 4:00 p.m.: Is Queer Theory Erotophobic?

Thursday, February 18, 2021 @ 3:00 p.m.: World Literature for the Wretched of the Earth - J. Daniel Elam Book Talk

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 at 4:00 p.m.: Stroke Book: The Queer Story of a Blindspot

Friday, February 16, 2021 at 5:30 p.m.: Jim Mackin and Matthew Spady Discuss Their New Books with The Bloomingdale Neighborhood History Group

January 2021

Tuesday, January 26, 2021 at 7 p.m.: Charla con autor Angel Garcia

Thursday, January 14, 2021 at 7 p.m.: Pop-up Theology - A Conversation with Author Angel Garcia on The Kingdom Began in Puerto Rico: Neil Connolly’s Priesthood in the South Bronx

December 2020

Monday, December 14, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.: At Wit's End: The Deadly Discourse on the Jewish Joke

Saturday, December 12, 2020 at 12:00 p.m.: Notable New Yorkers of Manhattan's Upper West Side: Bloomingdale-Morningside Heights

Saturday, December 11, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.: Book Launch for Arvo Pärt

Thursday, December 3, 2020: Book Launch for World Literature for the Wretched of the Earth

November 2020

Monday, November 30, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.: Notable New Yorkers of Manhattan’s Upper West Side: Bloomingdale-Morningside Heights

Tuesday, November 24, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.: Bishop Lecture: In the Shadow of Genius The Brooklyn Bridge and Its Creators

Friday, November 20, 2020: The Weekly Review on Mutiny Radio with Dylan Rodriguez

Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 4:00 p.m.: Literary Thursdays with Colin Davey, author of The American Museum of Natural History and How It Got That Way: With a New Preface by the Author and a New Foreword by Neil deGrasse Tyson

October 2020

Monday, October 26, 2020 at 4:00 p.m.: At Wit's End: The Deadly Discourse on the Jewish Joke

Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 6:00 p.m.: Power of Political Ads: Buying Reality during Elections

Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 12:00 p.m.: The Shaker Moment: Why an 18th-Century Utopian Sect Appeals to Our Modern Age

Wednesday, October 7, 2020: A is for Asylum Seeker | Fall 2020: (Virtual) Refugee Crisis Workshop for Community-College Educators

Thursday, October 1, 2020: #RaiseUP: How University Presses Work for Overlooked Authors & Ideas

September 2020

Wednesday, September 30, 2020: Understanding Abolition Speaker Series, “Policing Past, Present, Future: Kickoff Event: A Conversation Between Dr. Dylan Rodríguez and Dr. Alejandro Villalpando,” CSU Abolition Network and Cops Off Campus

Wednesday, September 23, 2020: That Further Shore: A Memoir of Irish Roots and American Promise | Brehon Law Society Fireside Chat with Dean Feerick

Friday September 18, 2020: A is for Asylum Seeker | UW System Lunch Talk @ Institute for Research in the Humanities, UW Madison

Friday, September 11, 2020: A is for Asylum Seeker | Virtual Event @ Wellfleet Public Library

Thursday, September 3, 2020: A is for Asylum Seeker | Boswell Book Launch with Rachel Ida Buff and Alejandra Oliva

August 2020

Friday, August 21, 2020: A is for Asylum Seeker | Virtual Event: Book Talk with Rachel Ida Buff and Alejandra Oliva@ UWM’s Center for 21st Studies

Wednesday, August 19, 2020: A is for Asylum Seeker | Osher Talks: Thinking Like a Caravan: People on the Move in Contemporary and Historical Movements

Wednesday, August 19, 2020: "Why Corporate Media Doesn’t Talk Honestly About Racism", The Real News

Wednesday, August 5, 2020: "Beyond Prisons: Dylan Rodríguez, Part II: Police Accountability Is Casualty Management"

July 2020

Thursday, July 30, 2020: "Beyond Prisons, Part I: Abolition Is Our Obligation Featuring Dylan Rodríguez"

Tuesday, July 14, 2020: Radical Ambivalence | Flannery O’Connor and Race: A Discussion of Radical Ambivalence

July 2020: The New American Baccalaureate Podcast, “Dylan Rodríguez on Contested Revolutionary Spaces in Higher Education

June 2020

Wednesday, June 24, 2020: Notable Residents of Morningside Heights in History

Monday, June 15, 2020: Augustine and the Orthodox: “The West” in the East

May 2020

Tuesday, May 19, 2020: “Asian and Black Solidarity and Struggle in the Time of COVID-19,” Daraja Press and Cooperation Jackson

APRIL 2020

MARCH 2020

Tuesday, March 31, 2020: “COVID-19 Pandemic Illuminates Anti-Chinese Racism and Xenophobia,” The Real News

NOVEMBER 2017